Destination -> Norway

Only one more month and I’m leaving. I’ve been waiting for this for years, planning for months and now when everything is more or less organised I’m sitting and waiting. Counting days. I try to keep going using this adventure to give myself a reason to come to school for the next four weeks. And mostly it really works! ;)

The idea was born on the last year’s winter break. With a friend we were browsing through the Internet looking for life inspiration (are we the only ones doing that in the free time?) and some travel blog came up. Then we had no idea where we want to go. We just knew that we want to go somewhere in May 2016. Here in Poland we have a holiday in May called “Majówka” so it seemed to be the perfect time. No one was taking us seriously but we were very stubborn and we chose Norway few weeks later.

More than a year has passed. I have the plane and train tickets, booked accommodation, a backpack and a sleeping bag. Everything ready! I want to see everything and I’m afraid to blink because then I could miss out on something important. And I don’t want to have a lot of expectations either. So I try to just take care of my life but it’s really hard sometimes…

We are leaving on 30 April. In Oslo we should be around noon. We’re staying there until Monday evening because then we are heading to Bergen. We are in Bergen up to Saturday so we have plenty of time to discover the city. In the morning we returning  to Oslo (enjoying the stunning view from the train). And heading home. It’s just a week but we have so much to see and I’m super excited!

Why Norway? Because of the stunning nature that we are hoping to see. On the pictures everything looks incredibly beautiful and I hope that it’ll be the same in real life. I hope that the weather will allow to enjoy the views :).

Next time I’ll be a little dreamy and write about ten places that are on my Travel Bucket List! :)

Kamila


Leave a comment